Bouquets for Fair Trade and locally-grown enthusiasts

My daughter got married on July 21.  I spent part of the spring/summer trying to grow Sweet Peas for her bouquet since she wanted only locally grown or Fair Trade flowers .  Sweet Peas are beautiful and considered  very traditional in England.  Unfortunately, here in Canada, they are very tricky to grow because they don’t like heat and boy, did we have heat from the end of June until August.  The result was that I had to ask people for flowers from their gardens to add to my own and I ended up buying some Fair Trade ones as well.  My dear friend Dana, an Art/English teacher, did the arranging for me.  The results were beautiful as you can see.  The white bouquets were for the bridesmaids and the colourful one for my daughter Jean.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bouquets for Fair Trade and locally-grown enthusiasts

  1. Sharron Kirkpatrick says:

    They look so beautiful and definitely professional.

Leave a Reply

